House of Misery Released Today!

This month, I’ve been promising you the release of my free read, a short horror story called “House of Misery.” You’ll find it available today here.  Enjoy!

A chilling call from an unknown voice has led investigative reporters Brooke Anders and Austin Davenport on the assignment of a lifetime.

To discover the secrets behind the house on Misery Isle, and to expel rumors of spirits roaming the grounds, is only part of the recipe for success.

The other, of course, is to stay alive…

Trying.

Want to keep reading? Click here!

2 Responses to “House of Misery Released Today!”

  1. Kelley Walker Says:

    Wow. I have to say I’m a little shocked. This is quite different than anything else that I have read from you. I do have to say I’m very impressed. Excellent story. In just a few short pages, you have drawn us into this haunted house while its being investigated by Brooke and Austin. With every sentence, you feel the tension building. Well done. Thank you for sharing this one.

  2. Thank you for the comment. I hope people are enjoying something a little different from me… well, there is always room for the trademark blood and gore.. hehe…

Leave a Reply

