Stepping Outside Your Comfort Zone!

Many people read my work expecting a mass of intriguing crime scenes, that almost tip the scale when it comes to blood and gore! I love creating these works, but I recently asked myself if this was the only type of writing I could accomplish?
Now, several weeks later, I realize, if I intend to become a author worth his salt, I need to expand my horizons and work on material which propels me from my little comfort zone I have established. I have started this process with research from a novel coming in 2014, entitled, Saviour from the Grave. This story you might classify as paranormal/horror, which may not seem to break my stronghold away from the bloodlust, but it does start me in another direction and hopefully more fans are receptive to this. I promise you, the serial killer tales will still be there, but there will also be some, that just might touch your heart. (Yes, just a little hallmark.) I always envisioned my writing having multiple phases, and within each phase comes new challenges. Each will be answered in due time and I hope all of you stay around to watch! Well, time to finish the second installment of Cupid’s Kill, which will knock your socks off. Hehe!

Until next time…remember, death is only a click away!

Leave a Reply

